A users role can automatically be set to change with the purchase or expiration of a membership.

On your 1.: eLearnCommerce Dashboard, click 2.: Memberships

To achieve this, when creating your membership, from the Right Hand Side go to User Role.

Active Role.

Select the NEW User Role you would like your user to have.
Leave unchanged if you do not wish to change the users role.

Expired Role.

Chose the Users Role you wish to apply when membership access expires.
Leave unchanged if you do not wish to change the users role.

Please note that in both scenarios Admin & Platform Manager Accounts are not affected by Membership Changes.

Did this answer your question?